Personnel

Role Namesort descending Title Organization Email Committees
Investigator Amanda Spivak Associate Professor University of Georgia aspivak@uga.edu Plant & Microbial Processes
Other Professional Andrew Nemeth Lab Technician (Johnson) Virginia Institute of Marine Science anemeth@vims.edu
Graduate Student Andrew Robison Graduate Student University of New Hampshire
Lead Principal Investigator Anne Giblin Director, Senior Scientist Marine Biological Laboratory agiblin@mbl.edu Biogeochemistry, Executive, Outreach & Education, Plant & Microbial Processes, Watershed
Graduate Student Brian Donnelly Graduate Student (Bowen) Northeastern University
Graduate Student Camila Silva Graduate Student (Weston) Villanova University
Investigator Cédric Fichot Assistant Professor Boston University cgfichot@bu.edu Biogeochemistry
Graduate Student Chris Whitney Graduate Student University of New Hampshire
Investigator Danielle Perry Director, Coastal Resilience Program Mass Audubon dperry@massaudubon.org Data & Information Management, Diversity Equity & Inclusion, Executive, Geomorphology, Outreach & Education
Investigator David Burdick Research Associate Professor University of New Hampshire David.Burdick@unh.edu Geomorphology
Investigator David Johnson Assistant Professor Virginia Institute of Marine Science dsjohnson@vims.edu Consumers, Outreach & Education
Investigator David Kimbro Associate Professor Northeastern University d.kimbro@northeastern.edu Consumers
Education Manager David Moon Community Science and Coastal Resilience Manager Mass Audubon dmoon@massaudubon.org Outreach & Education
Undergraduate Student Drew Smith REU Eckerd College
Other Professional Eden Rozing Research Technician (Van Deelan) University of Wisconsin-Madison
Graduate Student Eliza Balch Graduate Student University of New Hampshire
Graduate Student Emily Goetz Graduate Student (Johnson) Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Other Professional Erin Johnson Research Technician (Weston) Villanova University erin.johnson@villanova.edu
Other Professional Esther Harper-Smith Lab Technician (Johnson) Virginia Institute of Marine Science emharpersmith@wm.edu
Graduate Student Giovanna Nordio Graduate Student Boston University
Investigator Gregg Moore Associate Professor University of New Hampshire Gregg.Moore@unh.edu Geomorphology
Graduate Student Gwen Miller Graduate Student University of South Carolina
Graduate Student Herbert Leavitt Graduate Student (Nelson) University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Investigator Inke Forbrich Research Scientist Marine Biological Laboratory iforbrich@mbl.edu Biogeochemistry, Geomorphology, Plant & Microbial Processes
Graduate Student Isaiah Leach Graduate Student (Weston) Villanova University
Principal Investigator James McClelland Senior Scientist Marine Biological Laboratory jmcclelland@mbl.edu Biogeochemistry, Executive, Watershed
Investigator James Nelson Assistant Professor University of Louisiana at Lafayette nelson@louisiana.edu Consumers, Data & Information Management, Executive
Graduate Student Jamie Goethlich Graduate Student (Van Deelan) University of Wisconsin-Madison
Other Professional Jane Tucker Senior Research Assistant (Giblin) Marine Biological Laboratory jtucker@mbl.edu Diversity Equity & Inclusion, Outreach & Education
Investigator Jarrett Byrnes Assistant Professor University of Massachusetts Boston Jarrett.Byrnes@umb.edu
Undergraduate Student Jaydi Swanson Undergraduate Student (Fichot) Boston University
Principal Investigator Jennifer Bowen Associate Professor Northeastern University je.bowen@northeastern.edu Data & Information Management, Diversity Equity & Inclusion, Executive, Plant & Microbial Processes
Investigator Jim Morris Professor University of South Carolina morris@inlet.geol.sc.edu Biogeochemistry, Geomorphology, Plant & Microbial Processes
Graduate Student Jiyeong Hong Graduate Student (Fichot) Boston University
Investigator Joe Vallino Senior Scientist Marine Biological Laboratory jvallino@mbl.edu Biogeochemistry
Retired John Hobbie Distinguished Scientist Marine Biological Laboratory jhobbie@mbl.edu
Graduate Student Josh Harringmeyer Graduate Student (Fichot) Boston University
Graduate Student Joshua Cain Graduate Student University of New Hampshire
Other Professional Julia Holtzer Research Assistant (Deegan) Woodwell Climate Research Center jholtzer@woodwellclimate.org
Other Professional Kady Winsor Research Technician (Van Deelan) University of Wisconsin-Madison
Undergraduate Student Kaeryel Dowl REU University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Other Professional Karen Sundberg Research Specialist University of South Carolina sundberg@biol.sc.edu
Graduate Student Kayla Martinez-Soto Graduate Student Virginia Institute of Marine Science ksmartin@vims.edu
Investigator Ketil Koop-Jakobsen Assistant Scientist Marine Biological Laboratory kkoopjakobsen@mbl.edu Biogeochemistry, Data & Information Management, Plant & Microbial Processes
Other Professional Lauren Sage Research Associate (Weston) Villanova University lsage@villanova.edu
Investigator Linda Deegan Senior Scientist Woodwell Climate Research Center ldeegan@woodwellclimate.org Consumers
Undergraduate Student Lucas Florsheim Undergraduate Student (Fichot) Boston University
Other Professional Manisha Pant Lab Technician (Johnson) Virginia Institute of Marine Science mpant@vims.edu
Graduate Student Matt Weiser Graduate Student (Fichot) Boston University mwweiser@bu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate Matthew Costa Postdoctoral Associate (Bowen) Northeastern University mtcosta@ucsd.edu
Investigator Matthew Kirwan Associate Professor Virginia Institute of Marine Science kirwan@vims.edu
Other Professional Meg O'Brien Research Assistant (Giblin) Marine Biological Laboratory mobrien@mbl.edu
Other Professional Michael Moscote Lab Technician (Byrnes) University of Massachusetts Boston
Graduate Student Michael Roy Graduate Student University of Massachusetts Boston
Other Professional Mikaela Martiros Research Assistant (Forbrich) Marine Biological Laboratory mmartiros@mbl.edu
Investigator Nathaniel Weston Associate Professor Villanova University nathaniel.weston@villanova.edu Biogeochemistry, Data & Information Management, Executive, Geomorphology, Outreach & Education, Watershed
Other Professional Nilotpal Ghosh Lab Technician (Fichot) Boston University nghosh@bu.edu
Graduate Student Paige Clarizia Graduate Student University of New Hampshire
Graduate Student Paris Baker Graduate Student (Weston) Villanova University
Undergraduate Student Pauline Liu Undergraduate Student (Bowen) Northeastern University
Other Professional Peter Phippen Coastal Coordinator, Great Marsh MassBays Estuary Partnership pphippen@mvpc.org
Investigator Randall Hughes Associate Dean for Equity, Professor Northeastern University ann.hughes@northeastern.edu Consumers, Plant & Microbial Processes
Information Manager Risa McNellis Information Manager Marine Biological Laboratory rmcnellis@mbl.edu Data & Information Management
Investigator Robert Buchsbaum Conservation Scientist Mass Audubon rbuchsbaum@massaudubon.org Consumers
Investigator Robert G. Pontius Jr. Professor Clark University rpontius@clarku.edu Geomorphology, Watershed
Investigator Robinson Fulweiler Professor Boston University rwf@bu.edu Biogeochemistry
Undergraduate Student Ross Brown Undergraduate Student (Cardon) University of Virginia
Graduate Student Sam Khallaghi Graduate Student Clark University
Other Professional Samuel Kelsey Research Assistant (Giblin) Marine Biological Laboratory skelsey@mbl.edu
Graduate Student Sarah Bower Graduate Student University of New Hampshire
Investigator Sergio Fagherazzi Professor Boston University sergio@bu.edu Data & Information Management, Executive, Geomorphology
Graduate Student Serina Wittyngham Graduate Student Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Graduate Student Stephanie Tsui Graduate Student (Bowen) Northeastern University
Other Professional Suzanne Thomas Senior Research Assistant (Cardon) Marine Biological Laboratory sthomas@mbl.edu
Graduate Student Thomas Bilintoh Graduate Student Clark University
Investigator Timothy Van Deelan Professor University of Wisconsin-Madison trvandeelen@wisc.edu
Investigator Tom Mozdzer Associate Professor Bryn Mawr College tmozdzer@brynmawr.edu
Graduate Student Wendi White Graduate Student (Byrnes) University of Massachusetts Boston
Principal Investigator Wilfred Wollheim Associate Professor University of New Hampshire Wil.Wollheim@unh.edu Data & Information Management, Diversity Equity & Inclusion, Executive, Watershed
Graduate Student Xiaohe Zhang Graduate Student Boston University
Postdoctoral Associate Yongli Zhou Postdoctoral Associate (Forbrich) Marine Biological Laboratory yzhou@mbl.edu
Graduate Student Zainab Farid Graduate Student (Pontius) Clark University
Investigator Zoe Cardon Senior Scientist Marine Biological Laboratory zcardon@mbl.edu Plant & Microbial Processes