Active people, currently involved with PIE LTER

Name Address City State Zip Code Title Role Email Phone Fax
Nathan Andrews University of Rhode Island Rhode Island REU Undergraduate Student nandrews@uri.edu
Caitlin Bauer Bryn Mawr College Pennsylvania Intern Undergraduate Student cbauer@brynmawr.edu
David Behringer Washington and Jefferson College Pennsylvania REU Undergraduate Student behringerdp@jay.washjeff.edu
Samantha Bond Marine Biological Lab, 7 MBL Street Woods Hole Massachusetts 02543 Research Assistant Other Professional sbond@mbl.edu (508) 289-7583 (508) 457-1548
Jennifer Bowen Biology Department, University of Massachusetts at Boston, 100 Morrisey Blvd. Boston Massachusetts 02125 Assistant Professor co-Principal Investigator jennifer.bowen@umb.edu (617) 287-6626
Robert Buchsbaum Mass Audubon North Shore, 346 Grapevine Avenue Wenham Massachusetts 01984 Conservation Scientist co-Principal Investigator rbuchsbaum@massaudubon.org (978) 927-1122 (978) 922-8487
Joshua Cain WSAG, Earth Systems Research Center, Institute for the Study of Earth, Oceans, and Space, UNH, 211 Morse Hall Durham New Hampshire 03824 Graduate Student Graduate Student josh.s.cain@gmail.com
Wesley Clark Eckerd College Florida REU Undergraduate Student wclark@eckerd.edu
Sarah Corman Brown University Providence Rhode Island PhD Graduate Student Graduate Student sarah.corman@brown.edu
Emily Davenport Department of Marine Sciences, Marine Sciences Bldg, University of Georgia Athens Georgia 30602 Research Assistant Other Professional davene@uga.edu (706) 542-7671
Albert Decatur Clark University Worcester Massachusetts 01610 Graduate Student Graduate Student adecatur@clark.edu
Linda Deegan Marine Biological Laboratory, 7 MBL Street Woods Hole Massachusetts 02543 Senior Scientist co-Principal Investigator ldeegan@mbl.edu (508) 289-7487 (508) 457-1548
Liz Duff Mass Audubon North Shore, 346 Grapevine Avenue Wenham Massachusetts 01984 Education Coordinator II Other Professional lduff@massaudubon.org (978) 927-1122 (978) 922-8487
James Edwards University of South Carolina Columbia South Carolina 29208 Graduate Student Graduate Student edwar257@email.sc.edu (252) 531-9235
Sergio Fagherazzi Department of Earth Sciences, Boston University Boston Massachusetts Associate Professor co-Principal Investigator sergio@bu.edu (617) 353-2092
Duncan Fitzgerald Boston University,Dept of Earth Sciences,675 Commonwealth Ave, Rm 141 Boston Massachusetts 02115 Professor Faculty Associate dunc@bu.edu
John Fleeger Department of Biological Sciences, Louisiana State University Baton Rouge Louisiana 70803 Professor Faculty Associate zoflee@lsu.edu (225) 578-1738
Inke Forbrich Marine Biological Laboratory, 7 MBL Street Woods Hole Massachusetts 02543 Postdoctoral Associate Post Doctoral Associate iforbrich@mbl.edu (508) 289-7741 (508) 457-1548
Hap Garritt Marine Biological Lab, 7 MBL Street Woods Hole Massachusetts 02543 Research Assistant Other Professional hgarritt@mbl.edu (508) 289-7485 (508) 457-1548
Anne Giblin Marine Biological Lab, 7 MBL Street Woods Hole Massachusetts 02543 Senior Scientist Lead Principal Investigator agiblin@mbl.edu (508) 289-7488 (508) 457-1548
Jay Guarnieri Kansas State University, 205 Leasure Hall Manhatten Kansas 66506 Graduate Student Graduate Student guarneri@k-state.edu
John Hobbie Marine Biological Lab, 7 MBL St. Woods Hole Massachusetts 02543 Senior Scholar Other Professional jhobbie@mbl.edu (508) 289-7470
Charles Hopkinson University of Georgia,Georgia Sea Grant, 229 Marine Sciences Building Athens Georgia 30602 Professor, Director Georgia Sea Grant co-Principal Investigator chopkins@uga.edu (706) 542-1855
PIE InformationManager Marine Biological Lab, 7 MBL St Woods Hole Massachusetts 02543 Information Manager Other Professional im@mbl.edu
David Johnson Marine Biological Laboratory, 7 MBL Street Woods Hole Massachusetts 02543 Assistant Research Scientist Faculty Associate dsjohnson@mbl.edu (508) 289-7746 (508) 457-1548
William Kearney Boston University, Department of Earth and Environment, CAS B33, 675 Commonwealth Avenue Boston Massachusetts 02215 Graduate Student Graduate Student wkearn@bu.edu
Patrick Kearns University of Massachusetts Boston Massachusetts 02125 Gradiate Student Graduate Student patrick.kearns001@umb.edu
Samuel Kelsey Marine Biological Lab, 7 MBL Street Woods Hole Massachusetts 02543 Research Assistant III Other Professional skelsey@mbl.edu (508) 289-7735
Cristina Kennedy Charles River Watershed Association, 190 Park Road, Weston, MA 02493 Weston Massachusetts 02493 Rita Barron Fellow Other Professional crisgabken@gmail.com
Kyung-Ah Koo Department of Marine Sciences, Marine Sciences Bldg, University of Georgia Athens Georgia 30602 Post-doctoral Associate Post Doctoral Associate kooka@uga.edu (706) 542-7671
Nicoletta Leonardi Boston University, Earth & Environment, 685 Commonwealth Avenue Boston Massachusetts 02215 Graduate Student Graduate Student nicleona@bu.edu (617) 358-6122
Martha Mather Kansas State University, 204B Leasure Hall Manhattan Kansas 66506 Associate Professor co-Principal Investigator mmather@ksu.edu (785) 532-6522
Peter Milligan School for Marine Science and Technology Dartmouth Massachusetts PhD Graduate Student Graduate Student u_pmilligan@umassd.edu
Kate Morkeski Marine Biological Laboratory, 7 MBL Street Woods Hole Massachusetts 02543 Research Assistant Other Professional kmorkeski@mbl.edu (508) 289-7772 (508) 457-1548
Jim Morris Bell Baruch Institute for Marine and Coastal Sciences, University of South Carolina Columbia South Carolina 29208 Director Belle Baruch Institute for Marine and Coastal Sciences, Professor of Biological and Marine Science co-Principal Investigator morris@inlet.geol.sc.edu (803) 777-5288 (803) 777-4002
Nat Morse University of New Hampshire, 208 Morse Hall Durham New Hampshire 03824 Graduate Student Graduate Student nat.morse@unh.edu (603) 862-0350
Chris Neill Marine Biological Laboratory, 7 MBL Street Woods Hole Massachusetts 02543 Senior Scientist co-Principal Investigator cneill@mbl.edu (508) 289-7481 (508) 457-1548
James Nelson Marine Biological Laboratory, 7 MBL Street Woods Hole Massachusetts 02543 Assistant Research Scientist Faculty Associate jnelson@mbl.edu (508) 289-7754 (508) 457-1548
Susan Oleszko-Zsuts Governors Academy, 1 Elm Street Newbury Massachusetts 01922 High School teacher Other Professional soleszko@govsacademy.org (978) 499-3327
Bruce Peterson Marine Biological Laboratory, 7 MBL Street Woods Hole Massachusetts 02543 Senior Scientist Faculty Associate peterson@mbl.edu (508) 289-7484 (508) 457-1548
John Pirie Governors Academy, 1 Elm Street Newbury Massachusetts 01922 High School Teacher Other Professional jpirie@govsacademy.org (978) 499-3336
Colin Polsky Clark University, School of Geography, 950 Main Street Worcester Massachusetts 01610 Associate Professor co-Principal Investigator cpolsky@clarku.edu (508) 421-3828
Gil Pontius Clark University, School of Geography, 950 Main Street Worcester Massachusetts 01610 Professor co-Principal Investigator rpontius@clarku.edu (508) 793-7761 (508) 793-8881
Peter Raymond Yale School of Forestry and Environmental Studies, 195 Prospect St. New Haven Connecticut 06511 Professor co-Principal Investigator peter.raymond@yale.edu
Dan Runfola NCAR, University of Colorado Boulder Colorado 80307 Post-doctoral Associate Post Doctoral Associate runfola@ucar.edu (303) 497-8405
Ali Santacruz Delgado Graduate School of Geography, Clark University, 950 Main St. Worcester Massachusetts 01610 Graduate Student Graduate Student asantacruzdelgado@clarku.edu
Kenneth Sheehan WSAG, Earth Systems Research Center Institute for the Study of Earth, Oceans, and Space, UNH, 211 Morse Hall Durham New Hampshire 03824 Post-Doctoral Research Associate Faculty Associate ken.r.sheehan@gmail.com (603) 862-4887
Rob Stewart University of New Hampshire, Water Systems Analysis Group, 211 Morse Hall Durham New Hampshire 03824 Research Scientist Other Professional rob.stewart@unh.edu (603) 862-2340
Karen Sundberg Baruch Marine Field Lab, University of South Carolina Georgetown South Carolina Research Specialist Other Professional sundberg@biol.sc.edu (843) 904-9037
Jane Tucker Marine Biological Lab, 7 MBL Street Woods Hole Massachusetts 02543 Research Assistant Other Professional jtucker@mbl.edu (508) 289-7469
Vinton Valentine University of Southern Maine, 37 College Avenue Gorham Maine 04038 Director of USM GIS Faculty Associate vvalentine@usm.maine.edu (207) 228-8455 (207) 780-5167
Joe Vallino Marine Biological Laboratory, 7 MBL Street Woods Hole Massachusetts 02543 Senior Scientist co-Principal Investigator jvallino@mbl.edu (508) 289-7648 (508) 457-1548
Scott Warren Connecticut College,Department of Botany,270 Mohegan Ave. New London Connecticut 06320 Professor Faculty Associate rswar@conncoll.edu
Nathaniel Weston Department of Geography and the Environment ,Villanova University, 800 Lancaster Avenue Villanova Pennsylvania 19085 Assistant Professor co-Principal Investigator nathaniel.weston@villanova.edu (610) 519-8009
Chris Whitney University of New Hampshire Durham New Hampshire 03824 Graduate Student Graduate Student ctw1@wildcats.unh.edu
Carol Wilson Vanderbilt University, Dept. of Earth and Environmental Science, SC5726 Science & Engr Building, Stevenson Center Drive Nashville Tennessee 37240 Postdoctural Scholar Faculty Associate cwilson2@vanderbilt.edu (615) 322-2976
Wilfred Wollheim WSAG Institute for the Study of Earth, Oceans, and Space,Morse Hall, Room 452, 8 College Road Durham New Hampshire 03824 Assistant Professor co-Principal Investigator Wil.Wollheim@unh.edu (603) 862-0812
Liushi Zhao University of Massachusetts Dartmouth Dartmouth Massachusetts Postdoctural Associate Post Doctoral Associate lzhao@umassd.edu
Yong Zhao Yale University, School of Forestry and Environmental Studies New Haven Connecticut 06511 PhD Graduate Student Graduate Student yong.zhao@yale.edu (203) 432-3657